National WIC Association

Alabama


Fast Facts

AL WIC is completing hospital certifications in seven delivering hospitals statewide.

AL WIC is implementing eWIC with pilot planned later in calendar year 2018.


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Amanda Martin, MSPH
201 Monroe Street, Ste 1300
Montgomery, AL 36104
T: 334-206-5673
amanda.martin@adph.state.al.us


Nutrition Coordinator

Denise P. Pope, MS, RD
201 Monroe Street, Ste 1300
Montgomery, AL 36104
T: 334-206-5673
Denise.Pope@adph.state.al.us


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Michell Grainger, DNP, RNC-OB, IBCLC
201 Monroe Street, Ste 1300
Montgomery, AL 36104
T: 334-206-5673
michell.grainger@adph.state.al.us


State Vendor Manager

Stacey Neumann, LMSW
201 Monroe Street, Ste 1300
Montgomery, AL 36104
T: 334-206-5673
stacey.neumann@adph.state.al.us


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Mandy Darlington

Mandy.Darlington@adph.state.al.us
T: 334-206-5673

EBT Contact
Damon Shaw

Damon.Shaw@adph.state.al.us
T: 334-206-5673

MIS Contact
Amanda Martin

Amanda.Martin@adph.state.al.us
T: 334-206-5673

State Profile

Alabama State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Alabama WIC Website