National WIC Association

Idaho


Fast Facts

IN 2016, 87% OF WIC MOMS IN IDAHO INITIATED BREASTFEEDING. 54% OF WOMEN ON WIC IN IDAHO WERE STILL BREASTFEEDING AT 3 MONTHS

ONLY 28% OF CHILDREN ON WIC AGE 2-5 WERE OVERWEIGHT OR OBESE


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Cristi Litzsinger, RDN, LD
450 W. State Street – 1st Floor
Boise, ID 83720
T: 208-334-5951
F: 208-332-7362
Cristi.Litzsinger@dhw.idaho.gov


Nutrition Coordinator

Michelle Gillingham
450 W. State Street – 1st Floor
Boise, ID 83720
T: 208-334-5965
Michelle.Gillingham@dhw.idaho.gov


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Randi Scrima
450 W. State Street – 1st Floor
Boise, ID 83720
T: 208-334-5953
Randi.Scrima@dhw.idaho.gov


State Vendor Manager

Leah Sallas, RD, LD
450 W. State Street – 1st Floor
Boise, ID 83720
T: 208-334-4937
Leah.Sallas@dhw.idaho.gov


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Brianna Rudd

T: 208-334-5954
Brianna.Rudd@dhw.idaho.gov

EBT Contact

Emily Waddoups
T: 208-334-5952
Emily.Waddoups@dhw.idaho.gov

MIS Contact

Rae Nell Atkinson
T: 208-334-4998
Raenell.Atkinson@dhw.idaho.gov

 

State Profile

Idaho State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Idaho WIC Website