National WIC Association

Minnesota


Fast Facts

RACIAL AND ETHNIC DISPARITIES IN RATES OF LOW BIRTH WEIGHT ARE LESS AMONG MINNESOTA WIC PARTICIPANTS WHEN COMPARED WITH A SIMILAR GROUP NOT PARTICIPATING IN WIC.

THE OBESITY RATE AMONG MINNESOTA WIC PARTICIPANT CHILDREN 2-5 HAS REDUCED FROM 12.7 IN 2010 TO 12.2 IN 2015


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Kate Franken
85 E Seventh Place
Ste 220
St. Paul, MN 55164
T: 651-201-4403
kate.franken@state.mn.us


Nutrition Coordinator

Rebecca Gruenes
85 E Seventh Place
Ste 220
St. Paul, MN 55164
T: 651-201-3643
rebecca.gruenes@state.mn.us


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Mary B. Johnson, RDN, MPH
85 E Seventh Place
Ste 220
St. Paul, MN 55164
T: 651-201-4406
Mary.B.Johnson@state.mn.us


State Vendor Manager

Jessie Zins
85 E Seventh Place
Ste 220
St. Paul, MN 55164
T: 651-201-4401
jessie.zins@state.mn.us


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Karilyn Kernik

85 E Seventh Place
Ste 220
St. Paul, MN 55164
T: 651-201-5398
karilyn.kernik@state.mn.us

EBT & MIS Contact

Carol Rowe
85 E Seventh Place
Ste 220
St. Paul, MN 55164
T: 651-201-4405
CArol.rowe@state.mn.us

State Profile

Minnesota State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Minnesota WIC Website