National WIC Association

Missouri


Fast Facts

BREASTFEEDING RATES CONTINUE TO INCREASE IN MISSOURI – CURRENTLY, 70.9% OF WIC MOMS INITIATE BREASTFEEDING

MO WIC HAS PARTNERED TO ADVOCATE FOR 361 BREASTFEEDING FRIENDLY WORKSITES THAT IMPACT OVER 134,000 EMPLOYEES


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Angela Oesterly, MEd
930 Wildwood Dr
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
T: 573-751-6204
Angela.Oesterly@health.mo.gov


Nutrition Coordinator

Kathy A. Mertzlufft, RD, LD, IBCLC
930 Wildwood Dr
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
T: 573-751-6204
Kathy.Mertzlufft@health.mo.gov


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Lisa Schlientz, MPH, IBCLC
930 Wildwood Dr
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
T: 573-751-6204
Lisa.Schlientz@health.mo.gov


State Vendor Manager

Bridgett Henderson
930 Wildwood Dr
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
T: 573-751-6204
Bridgett.Henderson@health.mo.gov


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Susan Guerrant

T: 573-751-6204
Susan.Guerrant@health.mo.gov

EBT Contact
Lisa Ivy

T: 573-751-6204
Lisa.Ivy@health.mo.gov

MIS Contact
Jamie Bish

T: 573-751-6204
Jamie.Bish@health.mo.gov

State Profile

Missouri State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Missouri WIC Website