National WIC Association

Nevada


Fast Facts

NEVADA LINKED ITS RURAL COMMUNITIES TO IBCLC SUPPORT THROUGH THE PACIFY SMART PHONE APPLICATION

NEVADA WIC WAS AWARDED THE SUMMER EBT PROGRAM GRANT ENSURING LOW INCOME CHILDREN RECEIVE FOOD THROUGH SUMMER MONTHS


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Andrea Rivers, MS
400 West King Street
Suite 300
Carson City, NV 89703
T: 775-684-4236
F: 775-684-4246
arrivers@health.nv.gov


Nutrition Coordinator

Cindy Cohen, RDN, SNS
400 West King Street
Suite 300
Carson City, NV 89703
T: 775-684-4252
F: 775-684-4246
ccohen@health.nv.gov


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Jacquelyn Bonde
400 West King Street
Suite 300
Carson City, NV  89703
T: 775-684-3473
F: 775-684-4246
jbonde@health.nv.gov


State Vendor Manager

Marisa Cook
400 West King Street
Suite 300
Carson City, NV  89703
T: 775-684-4270
F: 775-684-4246
macook@health.nv.gov


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Gina Gimenez

400 West King Street
Suite 300
Carson City, NV  89703
T: 775.684.3963
gGimenez@health.nv.gov

EBT & MIS Contact
Kristen Hevener

400 West King Street
Suite 300
Carson City, NV  89703
T: 775.684.4264
khevener@health.nv.gov

State Profile

Nevada State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Nevada WIC Website