National WIC Association

Texas


Fast Facts

82%

Percentage of WIC mothers in Texas who initiated breastfeeding in 2014.

#

(800) 942-3678


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Edgar Curtis
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
T: 512-341-4563
Edgar.Curtis@hhs.texas.gov


Nutrition Coordinator

Amanda Hovis
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
T: 512-341-4570
Amanda.Hovis@hhs.texas.gov


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Andrea Urquidez
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
T: 512-341-4521
Andrea.Urquidez@hhs.texas.gov


State Vendor Manager

Celeste Lunceford
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
T: 512-341-4504
Celeste.Lunceford@hhs.texas.gov


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Alyssa Rubin

T: 512-341-4515
Alyssa.Rubin@hhs.texas.gov

EBT Contact
Carlos Morgan

T: 512-341-4461
Carlos.Morgan@hhs.texas.gov

MIS Contact
Curtis Bush

T: 512-341-4859
Curtis Bush@hhs.texas.gov

State Profile

Texas State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Texas WIC Website