National WIC Association

Texas


Fast Facts

82%

Percentage of WIC mothers in Texas who initiated breastfeeding in 2014.

#

(800) 942-3678


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Edgar Curtis
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
T: 512-341-4563
Edgar.Curtis@hhsc.state.tx.us


Nutrition Coordinator

Amanda Hovis
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
T: 512-341-4570
Amanda.Hovis@hhsc.state.tx.us


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Tracy Erickson, RD, IBCLC, RLC
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
T: 512-341-4521
Tracy.Erickson@hhsc.state.tx.us


State Vendor Manager

Celeste Lunceford
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
T: 512-341-4504
celeste.lunceford@hhsc.state.tx.us


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Alyssa Rubin

T: 512-341-4515
Alyssa.Rubin@hhsc.state.tx.us

EBT Contact
Carlos Morgan

T: 512-341-4461
Carlos.Morgan@hhsc.state.tx.us

MIS Contact
Curtis Bush

T: 512-341-4859
Curtis Bush@hhsc.state.tx.us

State Profile

Texas State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Texas WIC Website