National WIC Association

Vermont


Fast Facts

IN 2015 42% OF INFANTS WERE EITHER FULLY OR PARTIALLY BREASTFEEDING IN VERMONT

IN DECEMBER 2016, 78.3% OF THE FRUIT AND VEGETABLE BENEFIT WAS REDEEMED. THIS IS UP FROM 49.9% IN 2104


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Karen Flynn
108 Cherry St, Room 302
PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05401
T: 802-652-4171
karen.flynn@vermont.gov


Nutrition Coordinator

Jackie Charnley
T: 802-652-4181
Jackie.Charnley@vermont.gov


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Tricia Cassi
T: 802-652-4177
Tricia.Cassi@vermont.gov


State Vendor Manager

Tamela Ross-Little
T: 802-652-4183
Tamela.Ross-Little@vermont.gov


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Andrea Miller

T: 802-391-4651
Andrea.miller@vermont.gov

EBT Contact
Serena Parnau

T: 802-489-7345
Serena.parnau@vermont.gov

MIS Contact
Nathan Trombley

T: 802-489-7340
Nathan.Trombley@vermont.gov

State Profile

Vermont State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Vermont WIC Website