National WIC Association

Alaska


Fast Facts

AK WIC helped to increase statewide breastfeeding initiation rates from 83% in 2016 to 86% in 2017. This surpasses the Healthy Alaskans 2020 goal of 82%.

BY PARTNERING WITH LOCAL WIC AGENCIES, VENDOR MANAGEMENT STAFF HAVE BEEN ABLE TO CONDUCT ONSITE MONITORING AND PROVIDE TRAINING AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE TO APPROXIMATELY 50% OF ALL WIC VENDORS FOR THREE CONSECUTIVE YEARS.


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Kathleen Wayne, MS, RD, LD
PO Box 110612
Juneau, AK 99801
T: 907-465-8636
F: 907-465-3416
Kathleen.Wayne@alaska.gov


Nutrition Coordinator

Jennifer Johnson, MPH, RD, LD
PO Box 110612
Juneau, AK 99801
T: 907-465-8104
F: 907- 465-3416
jennifer.johnson@alaska.gov


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Dana Kent, RD, LD, IBCLC 
PO Box 110612
Juneau, AK 99801
T: 907-465-5322
F: 907- 465-3416
Dana.Kent@alaska.gov


State Vendor Manager

Sandy Harbanuk, MA
PO Box 110612
Juneau, AK 99801
T: 907-465-4704
F: 907-465-3416
Sandra.Harbanuk@alaska.gov


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Erin Fahsholtz

Erin.Fahsholtz@alaska.gov
T: 907-465-4704

EBT and MIS Contact
Julieann Dahlke

Julieann.Dahlke@alaska.gov
T: 907-465-4704

State Profile

Alaska State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

Alaska WIC Website