National WIC Association

West Virginia


Fast Facts

INCREASED PARTICIPATION NUMBERS OF FULLY BREASTFEEDING WOMEN/ INFANTS AND PARTIALLY BREASTFEEDING INFANTS

INCREASED NUMBERS OF PARTICIPATING FARMERS IN THE WEST VIRGINIA FARMERS MARKET NUTRITION PROGRAM


Key Contacts

State WIC Director

Heidi E. Staats, MSW
350 Capitol St
Room 519
Charleston, WV 25301
T: 304-356-4390
Heidi.e.staats@wv.gov


Nutrition Coordinator

Emma Walters, MS, RDN, LD
350 Capitol St
Room 519
Charleston, WV 25301
T: 304-558-0030
Emma.S.Walters@wv.gov


Breastfeeding Coordinator

Jodi A. Giancola, MS
350 Capitol St
Room 519
Charleston, WV 25301
T: 304-356-4493
Jodi.a.giancola@wv.gov


State Vendor Manager

Cindy Tanner
350 Capitol St
Room 519
Charleston, WV 25301
T: 304-356-4502
Cindy.L.tanner@wv.gov


Other Contacts

APL Manager
Cindy Tanner

T: 304-558-0030
Cindy.L.Tanner@wv.gov

EBT Contact
Lisa Donohew

T: 304-558-0030
Lisa.m.donohew@wv.gov

MIS Contact
Kathy Legg

T: 304-558-0030
Kathy.j.legg@wv.gov

State Profile

West Virginia State WIC Profile


Other State Resources and Links

West Virginia WIC Website